This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
David M. Donaldson Distinguished Service Award
Share |

The David M. Donaldson Distinguished Service Award is given in recognition of outstanding service and leadership in the field of charitable gift planning by the Planned Giving Group of New England.

The Planned Giving Group of New England Distinguished Service Award was renamed in 1994 in memory of David M. Donaldson (1938 - 1994), a partner in the Boston law firm of Ropes & Gray, who inspired and served as a role model for a generation of gift planners. Presented on occasion at the annual meeting of the Group, the David M. Donaldson Distinguished Service Award seeks to publicly recognize outstanding individuals who, like David, have given of themselves, their time and talents to advance the gift planning profession.




We are currently seeking nominations! If you have a candidate you feel qualifies for the award, complete our online nomination form. Thank you.


Submit Nomination


Past Recipients


1988  David M. Donaldson 
1989 Conrad Teitell
1990 Michael T. Boland
1991  André R. Donikian
1992 Jonathan G. Tidd
1993 Frank A. Logan 
1995  Gary M. Pforzheimer
1996  Terry L. Simmons
1998  Carolyn M. Osteen, Esq. 
1999  Craig C. Wruck
2001  Frank Minton
2003  Katelyn L. Quynn
2006  Thomas W. Smith, CFP® 
2007  Charles W. Collier
2008  Ellen G. Estes
2009  Robert Sharpe
2011  Debra Ashton
2012  John J. Brown, Jr.
2017 Jan Adams 
2018 Peter Kimball
2019 Marion Case
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal